Town of Atkinson

Budget Committee Meeting Minutes

April 13, 2010

Attending: Fred Childs, Todd Barbera, Susan Carroll, Janet Cincotta, Harold Morse, Dave Paquette, Bill Smith

Fred called the meeting to order at 7:05 PM. Fred stated, that as ex-officio, during the year he would only vote when necessary to break a tie.

Dave was voted as Chairman and Todd as Vice-Chairman. It was agreed that Dave would ask Kelly Blackadar to continue as recording secretary.

Liaisons were appointed as listed on the attached page.

It was decided that the budget committee would have workshops prior to the budget season to better understand the budgets and the town's budgeting process.

It was agreed that the committee will meet May 11th 7:00 PM for the first workshop.

The meeting adjourned at 8:30 PM.

dhp

FY 2011 budget Committee Liaisons

DL III. C. LIII.	
Philip Smith,	Legal
Town Administrator	Other Insurance
	Advertizing
	Street Lighting
	General Assistance
	Executive
	Financial Admin
	Personnel Admin
	Health
	Health Dues
	Long term Debt
Debra DeSimone	Tax Collector
Todd Barbera	Computers
Ted Stewart	Highway
	Recycling
	Waste Disposal
Tim Dziechowski	Conservation
Chief Phil Consentino	Police
	Elderly
Don Murphy / Dale Childs	Cemetery
Alan Phair / Diane Heer	Library
Dave Weymouth	General Government Buildings
Don Steward	Animal Control
Bill Innes	Recreation
Noriko Yoshida-Travers	Community Center
Patti Mangini	Memorial Day
Dave Williams	Cable TV
Chief Mike Murphy	Fire
	Ambulance
	Homeland Security
Rose Cavalear	Town Clerk
Martha MacDonald	Elections & Registration
	Moderator
Sue Killam	Planning
	Zoning
Bob Jones	Building Inspectors
	Debra DeSimone Todd Barbera Ted Stewart Tim Dziechowski Chief Phil Consentino Don Murphy / Dale Childs Alan Phair / Diane Heer Dave Weymouth Don Steward Bill Innes Noriko Yoshida-Travers Patti Mangini Dave Williams Chief Mike Murphy Rose Cavalear Martha MacDonald Sue Killam